Karen Neeley Receives IBAT Chairman’s Award

Kennedy Sutherland LLP is pleased to announce that attorney Karen Neeley was awarded the Independent Bankers Association Texas (IBAT) Chairman’s Award during their Annual Conference. This special award is selected at the discretion of the IBAT Chairman. It is based on the Chairman’s observation of a member who serves the association over and beyond the call of duty. Neeley currently serves as the general counsel for IBAT.

Past recipients of the IBAT Chairman’s award include:

  • 2014Charles G. Cooper, Banking Commissioner
  • 2013 –¬†Charles (Mack) Neff, Integrity Bank, ssb, Houston
  • 2012 Al Jones, American Bank, NA, Corpus Christi
  • 2011 Cliff McCauley, Frost, San Antonio
  • 2010 J. Pat Hickman, Happy State Bank, Amarillo
  • 2009 Chuck Doyle, Texas Independent Bancshares, Inc. Texas City
  • 2008 Ed Krei, The Baker Group, Oklahoma City
  • 2007 Darrell Brown, Town & Country Bank, Stephenville
  • 2006 David Seim, Plains Capital Bank, Lubbock
  • 2005 Ervan Zouzalik, State Bank, La Grange
  • 2004 D. Kenneth Greer, First National Bank of Mount Vernon
  • 2004 Kenneth Irwin, Gruver State Bank
  • 2003 Cynthia L. Blankenship, Bank of the West, Irving
  • 2003 H. Gary Blankenship, Bank of the West, Irving
  • 2002 Gayle M. Earls, TIB-The Independent BankersBank, Dallas
  • 2002 James D. Lindsey, First State Bank, Mesquite
  • 2001 Dale R. Terry, The Genesis Group
  • 1999 Stan Paur, Pulse EFT Association
  • 1994 William J. Kacal, Deloitte & Touche, LLP
  • 1994 John D. Collado, IBAT Bond Trust
Contact Us

Have any questions? Send our team an email and we'll get back to you as soon as posible. *Warning: Do not send or include any information in any email generated through this web site if you consider the information confidential or privileged. By submitting information by email or other communication in response to this web site, you agree that the communication does not create a lawyer-client relationship between you and the law firm and its lawyers and that any information submitted is not confidential and is not privileged. You further acknowledge that, unless the law firm subsequently enters into a lawyer-client relationship with you, any information you provide will not be treated as confidential and any such information may be used adversely to you and for the benefit of current or future clients of the law firm.

Start typing and press Enter to search